Skip to main content
Press release

Decisions of the annual general meeting of Enfo Oyj

Enfo Oyj's Annual General Meeting was held on March 30, 2017 in Kuopio.

In accordance with a proposal made by the Board of Directors, the Annual General Meeting decided to make a capital repayment to shareholders, of around EUR 7.8 million (EUR 11.91 per share), from the reserve for invested non-restricted equity. The Annual General Meeting decided that a dividend of around EUR 0.7 million (EUR 0.99 per share) be paid for the 2016 financial year, in accordance with a proposal by the Board of Directors.  

The dividends and capital repayment will be paid to shareholders who are registered in the company’s shareholder register maintained by Euroclear Finland Ltd by the dividend payment record date of 3 April 2017. The dividend payment date will be 10 April 2017.  

In accordance with a proposal by the Board of Directors, the AGM also decided to authorize the Board to decide on the payment of a maximum of EUR 3 million (a maximum of EUR 4.55 per share) in additional dividends. Unless the Board of Directors decides otherwise for a justified reason, the payment date for the additional payment will be sometime in December 2017.  

The AGM approved the Board's proposal to reduce the company's operating capital in the share premium reserve (totaling EUR 13,316,335.37), which belongs to restricted equity, as well as another reserve in non-restricted equity (totaling EUR 11,755,792.51) by transferring all assets in the reserves in question to the company's reserve for invested non-restricted equity. The reduction in the share premium reserve will involve no compensation and will not affect the number of company shares, shareholders' rights, or the proportional ownership of shareholders. 

Lauri Kerman, Timo Kärkkäinen, Anssi Lehikoinen, Soili Mäkinen and Kaisa Olkkonen were re-elected as full members of the Board of Directors after giving their consent thereto, and Mikko Laine was elected as a new member. 

At the organization meeting held after the Annual General Meeting, the Board of Directors elected Anssi Lehikoinen as the Chairman and Timo Kärkkäinen as the Deputy Chairman. 

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting are available on Enfo Oyj's website at

Kuopio, March 31, 2017
Enfo Oyj
Board of Directors